The Flexible Packaging Association (FPA) is pleased to announce the 2012 FPA Board of Directors. James Mize, Vice President Global Sector – Food Packaging Solutions of Sealed Air Corporation, is the new board chairman. James succeeds William Burke, president and COO of Nordenia U.S.A., who served as chairman of the FPA Board of Directors from March 2011 – February 2012.

The 2012 Board of Directors were elected by FPA voting members through mail ballot for a one year term, and assumed their directorship at the 2012 FPA Annual Meeting. The 2012 board is comprised of industry leaders from 39 flexible packaging companies. The 2012 FPA Board of Directors includes:

Officers and Executive Committee:

James Mize of Sealed Air Corporation, Chairman of the Board

William Burke of Nordenia U.S.A., Immediate Past Chairman

Tom Cochran of Amcor Flexible, Executive Vice Chairman (Chairman Elect)

Michael Impastato of Flint Group, Treasurer

Executive Committee Members-at-Large:

John Baumann of Ampac

Paul Nietvelt of The Dow Chemical Company

Ken Swanson of Berry Plastics Corporation

Rob Tiede of Sonoco Flexible Packaging

Battle Wall of St. Johns Packaging Limited

President (non-voting member):

Marla Donahue of Flexible Packaging Association


James Ashmore of ExxonMobil Chemical Company, Films Business

Fred Crowe of Star Packaging Corporation

Michael D’Angelo of Bobst Group North America

Jeffery Dowd of Belmark, Incorporated

Terry Harper of Printpack Incorporated

Carolann Haznedar of DuPont Company

David Hiserodt of Siegwerk U.S.A. Company         

Ernest Holley of Oracle Packaging

John Hotz of NOVA Chemicals, Incorporated

Jeffery Lammers of Bemis Company Incorporated

Joseph Marinacci of Graphic Packaging International, Incorporated

Jon McClure of ISO Poly Films, Incorporated          

Charles Murray of Sun Chemical Corporation

Michael Nowak of cei (Coating Excellence International)

Christian Ragot of Exopack, LLC

Irv Robinson of Robbie

Madeleine Robinson of LPS Industries, LLC

Peter Schottland of American Packaging Corporation

Jeffery Taylor of Westlake Chemical Corporation

George Thibeault of Constantia Hueck Foils LLC

Chairman’s Advisory Council:

Michael Barr of Flexible Packaging Magazine

Kathy Bolhous of NEX Performance Films

Hans Deamer of Windmoeller & Hoelscher Corporation

Bob Dodrill of Rollprint Packaging Products, Incorporated

Guenther Hering of Henkel Corporation

Roy Jablonka of Glenroy, Incorporated

Stephen Perkins of Bryce Corporation

David Staker of Plastic Packaging Technologies, LLC

Fredy Steng of Berry Plastics Corporation

For more information about the 2012 FPA Board of Directors, contact FPA at (410) 694-0800 or visit the association