The Flexible Packaging Association announced the election of the 2014 board of directors. The first meeting of the new board is scheduled March 4, 2014 in conjunction with the FPA Annual Meeting in Scottsdale, AZ.  Tom Cochran, Amcor Flexibles, will remain as chairman of the board and the immediate past chairman, Jim Mize will retain that position.

Newly elected directors include: Stan Bikulege, Hilex Ploy Co, LLC; David Read, Printpack, Inc.; Dhuanne Dodrill, Rollprint Packaging Products, Inc.; and Andrew Wheeler, Windmoeller & Hoelscher Corporation.  “FPA is pleased to welcome the new members to the board of directors,” said FPA Chairman Tom Cochran. “Their industry experience and proven business leadership will serve the association well.”   

FPA also expresses its thanks for dedicated service to the Association to five board members who are leaving the board: Tammy Gianfortune, Exopack, LLC; Larry L. Lanham, Polymer Packaging Inc.; Terrance Harper, Printpack, Inc.; Fred Crowe, Star Packaging Corporation; Battle Wall, St. Johns Packaging Ltd.; and two members leaving the Chairman’s Advisory Council: Robert Dodrill, Rollprint Packaging Products, Inc.; and Hans Deamer, Windmoeller & Hoelscher Corporation.

For more information about FPA, please visit or call (410) 694-0800


The 2014 FPA Board of Directors includes:

Officers and Executive Committee:


  • Tom Cochran

Amcor Flexibles, Chairman of the Board

  • James Mize

Sealed Air Corporation, Immediate Past Chairman

  • Ken Swanson

Liqui-Box Corporation, Executive Vice Chairman

  • Paul Nietvelt

The Dow Chemical Company, Treasurer


Executive Committee Members-at-Large:

  • John Baumann, Ampac
  • Larry Goldstein, Berry Plastics Corporation
  • Carolann Haznedar, DuPont Company
  • David Staker, Plastic Packaging Technologies, LLC
  • Rob Tiede, Sonoco Flexible Packaging


President (non-voting member):

  • Marla Donahue, Flexible Packaging Association


  • Doug Aldred, Flint Group
  • Mark Barranco, ExxonMobil Chemical Company
  • Chris Bezaire, NOVA Chemicals, Inc.
  • Stan Bikulege, Hilex Poly Co. LLC
  • Kathy Bolhous, Charter NEX Films
  • Michael D'Angelo, Bobst North America Inc.
  • Dhuanne Dodrill, Rollprint Packaging Products, Inc.
  • Jeff Dowd, Belmark, Inc.
  • David Hiserodt, Siegwerk USA Co.
  • Jack Knott, COVERIS
  • Charles Murray, Sun Chemical Corporation
  • Michael Nowak, cei (Coating Excellence International)
  • David Read, Printpack Inc.
  • Irv Robinson, Robbie
  • Madeleine Robinson, LPS Industries, LLC
  • Peter Schottland, American Packaging Corporation
  • Jeffrey Taylor, Westlake Chemical Corporation
  • George Thibeault, Constantia Blythewood LLC
  •  Andrew Wheeler, Windmoeller & Hoelscher Corporation