The Flexible Packaging Association announced the election of the 2015 board of directors. The first meeting of the new board is scheduled March 3, 2015 in conjunction with the FPA Annual Meeting in Naples, FL.

Ken Swanson, CEO-President, Liqui-Box, is the new chairman of the FPA Board of Directors.  Ken succeeds Tom Cochran, president, Amcor Flexibles Americas, Medical and Extrusion who served as chairman from February 2013 through March 2015.

"FPA is pleased to welcome new and existing members to the board of directors,” said FPA Chairman Ken Swanson. “Their industry experience and proven business leadership will serve the association well.”   

FPA also expresses its thanks for dedicated service to the Association to Paul Nietvelt, The Dow Chemical Company, who served two terms as FPA Treasurer and to board members who are leaving the board.

For more information about FPA, please visit or call (410) 694-0800.


The 2015 FPA Board of Directors includes:

Officers and Executive Committee:

Ken Swanson
Liqui-Box Corporation,
Chairman of the Board

Tom Cochran
Amcor Flexibles Americas,
Immediate Past Chairman

Stan Bikulege
Executive Vice Chairman

David Staker
Plastic Packaging Technologies, LLC,


Executive Committee Members-at-Large:

Kathy Bolhous, Charter NEX Films

Larry Goldstein, Berry Plastics Corporation

Carolann Haznedar, DuPont Company

George Thibeault, Constantia Flexibles LLC

Rob Tiede, Sonoco Flexible Packaging


President (non-voting member):

Marla Donahue, Flexible Packaging Association



Doug Aldred, Flint Group

Mark Barranco, ExxonMobil Chemical Company

John Baumann, Ampac

Chris Bezaire, NOVA Chemicals, Inc.

Dhuanne Dodrill, Rollprint Packaging Products, Inc.

Jeff Dowd, Belmark, Inc.

Guenther Hering, Henkel Corporation

David Hiserodt, Siegwerk USA Co.

Jeffrey Lammers, Bemis Company, Inc.

Gary Masse, COVERIS

Jim Mize, Sealed Air Corporation

Mike Moran, The Dow Chemical Company

Charles Murray, Sun Chemical Corporation

David Read, Printpack

Irv Robinson, Robbie

Madeleine Robinson, LPS Industries, LLC

Peter Schottland, American Packaging Corporation

Jeffrey Taylor, Westlake Chemical Corporation

Andrew Wheeler, Windmoeller & Hoelscher Corporation