RadTech, the association for ultraviolet and electron beam (UV+EB) technologies, has announced the election of new board members.
Todd Fayne of Pepsico, Sunny Ye of 3M, and Mike Bonner of Saint Clair Systems, Inc., were elected to serve a two-year term, starting Jan. 1. In addition, board members elected to a second term include: JoAnn Arceneaux, Allnex; Mark Gordon, INX International; George McGill, Precision Ink; Alexander Polykarpov, AkzoNobel; Xiaosong Wu, DSM; and Hui Yang, Procter and Gamble.  
“We are proud that over the years, RadTech members have maintained diversity on our board by including a wide range of experience, application focus and expertise,” says Lisa Fine, Joules Angstrom, President of RadTech. “UV+EB technologies are unique as they continually evolve to serve innovative business opportunities, and our board plays a significant role in ensuring our group supports new initiatives.”
In addition to Fine serving as president, Eileen Weber of RedSpot is the board’s incoming president. Jennifer Heathcote of Phoseon serves as secretary, while Paul Elias of Miwon serves as treasurer. Peter Weissman of Quaker Chemical is the board’s immediate past president.
Returning Board members include Susan Bailey, IGM Resins; David Biro, Sun Chemical; Michael Gould, Rahn USA; Chris Seubert, Ford Motor Co, and Xiaosong Wu, DSM.
RadTech will formally welcome new board members at the upcoming RadTech UV+EB Technology Expo & Conference, set for May 7-9 at the Hyatt Regency O’Hare in Rosemont, Illinois.